Parkland County does not offer curbside waste and recycling pick-up for residents (except in the Hamlets of Entwistle and Wabamun). You can drop off your regular household waste at no charge at any of the transfer stations with a solid waste disposal card - you must show this card to the site operator before you can get rid of your waste.

We are participating in Alberta E-Waste Pilot Program

This means, in addition to the eligible items listed below, select transfer station locations will also be accepting other electronic gadgets; such as small appliances, audio visual, telecom, power and air tools, games, toys and music related items for recycling. This list is subject to change.

Dropping off E-Waste

Simply inform our staff at participating locations you have e-waste and you will be directed to the appropriate place on site for disposal. 

For a complete list of accepted items, visit the Alberta e-waste pilot program page.

Please note:
  • Vacuum cleaners must have emptied canisters/bags prior to disposal.
  • Deep fryers should have oil removed.

Participating Locations

  • Parkland County Transfer Station
  • Kapasiwin Transfer Station
  • Seba Beach Transfer Station

For more information on these locations, visit our transfer stations  page.

Questions or concerns? Please email